I’m Back!

September 20, 2007

I am back and I have learned a thing or two about service in the medical area.  I was at the Mayo Clinic for 7 weeks including about 3 weeks in the hospital.  I wish all hospitals and medical facilities would take a lesson from the Mayo.  Admittedly, I have not been to many health facilities, but it seems to me that the Mayo is the “model” of patient care and efficiency.  Much like the Ritz Carlton it is in their DNA!

I also spent some time in a local hospital which has a great reputation.  Frankly, there is no comparison.  It may be the people and how they grew up or it may be the training and philosophies of each organization.  The medical area is not that different from a business… remember the customer is always right and should be the focus of any organization. 

It’s nice to be back and recovering.  I look forward to writing more in the coming weeks.

Rich

Bizvice:  Business Strategy, Entrepreneurship & Marketing

Leave a Reply

